January 23rd, 2013 || Posted in Gold Cup

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013

The host cities and venues were announced for the 2013 Gold Cup.

Concacaf Gold Cup 2013 Venues

The Gold Cup will be July 7-28, 2013.

We don’t know which venues will be where the USMNT play in the group stage, but you could probably guess.  We did hear that Portland wold be getting one of the U.S. games.  The final is said to be in Chicago, so that would be when the U.S. would play Mexico.

A younger, probably more domestic USMNT squad is most likely going to be the team to represent us in this tournament, since many of the teams will be in the middle of World Cup Qualifying.  This Gold Cup is really for bragging rights only, but we have a lot to play for since Mexico has taken the Gold Cup title 2 times in a row.


Here are the Teams:

Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago and the United States.

The final spot will be decided on Friday in the fifth-place match of the 2013 UNCAF Copa Centroamericana between Guatemala and Panama, which is being held in Costa Rica.