For a Birth in the World Cup

Post Author

American Outlaws

National Headquarters


​The U-17 CONCACAF Championship starts today for the U.S. in Panama.

Where the top 4 teams will advance to the World Cup in India, October 6 - 28th, 2017.

To follow along on the tournament and results:

The U.S. has qualified for the World Cup 15 times and have won this tournament 3 times in 1983, 1992, and 2011.

USA Group Stage Schedule:
Date Opponent Time TV
Sunday, April 23 Jamaica 1:30 p.m. ET CONCACAF Facebook
Wednesday, April 26 Mexico 6:30 p.m. ET CONCACAF Facebook
Saturday, April 29 El Salvador 11:30 a.m. ET CONCACAF Facebook



GOALKEEPERS (2): C.J. Dos Santos (Benfica; Philadelphia, Pa.), Justin Garces (Kendall SC; Miami, Fla.)

DEFENDERS (5): Christopher Gloster (New York Red Bulls; Montclair, N.J.), Jaylin Lindsey (Sporting Kansas City; Charlotte, N.C.), James Sands (New York City FC; Rye, N.Y.), Arturo Vasquez (FC Golden State; Mira Loma, Calif.), Akil Watts (IMG Academy; Fort Wayne, Ind.)

MIDFIELDERS (7): George Acosta (Weston FC; Hollywood, Fla.), Taylor Booth (Real Salt Lake AZ; Eden, Utah), Christopher Durkin (D.C. United; Glen Allen, Va.), Blaine Ferri (Solar Chelsea SC; Southlake, Texas), Christopher Goslin (Atlanta United FC; Locust Grove, Ga.), Indiana Vassilev (IMG Academy; Savannah, Ga.), Adrian Villegas (Portland Timbers; Hood River, Ore.)

FORWARDS (6): Ayomide Akinola (Toronto FC; Brampton, Ont.), Andrew Carleton (Atlanta United FC; Powder Springs, Ga.), Zyen Jones (Atlanta United FC; Clarkston, Ga.), Bryan Reynolds, Jr. (FC Dallas; Little Elm, Texas), Joshua Sargent (Scott Gallagher Missouri; O’Fallen, Mo.) Timothy Weah (Paris Saint-Germain; Rosedale, N.Y.)

Next Article Previous Article